NRCSA’s leadership consists of five committees, the elected Executive Committee, and the appointed Legislative, Scholarship & Recognition, Closing the Achievement Gap, and Rural Teacher Committees. Superintendents from NRCSA member schools volunteer their time to serve on these committees. All of NRCSA’s committees include representation from each of the districts.

The Executive Committee advises and oversees the operations of the organization, including the activities of the Executive Director and Lobbyist. The Legislative Committee meets two to three times per year to advise the Executive Director and Lobbyist on issues and bills currently before the Legislature. The Scholarship and Recognition committee oversees the administration of NRCSA’s scholarship and awards programs. The Closing the Achievement Gap Committee oversees the administration of the Closing the Gap program. The Rural Teacher Committee is tasked with working on addressing teacher shortages in rural Nebraska.

Sparq Data

NRCSA uses and recommends Sparq Data paperless meetings tool. For more information visit:

NRCSA Members login to Sparq Data here: