Rural Teacher Committee

The Rural Teacher Committee is charged with working on strategies to address the rural teacher shortage in our state. The committee is made up of the NRCSA Executive Director, representatives from each of the three State Colleges (Chadron State, Peru State, Wayne State), and school representatives from each of the six NRCSA districts.

2021-22 Rural Teacher Committee

Name

Address

Office Phone

Fax

Email address

Ch-Chairs:        

Stephanie Kaczor, Northeast

Supt, Riverside Public Schools

408 Dayton St

Cedar Rapids, NE 68627
(308) 358-0640 (308) 358-0211

stephanie.kaczor

@riversideps.org

Lori Liggett, West

Supt, Gordon-Rushville Public Schools

810 N Oak St PO Box 530

Gordon, NE 69343
(308) 282-1322 (308) 282-2207

lori.liggett

@grmustangs.org

Members:        

Jack Moles

Executive Director, NRCSA

455 s 11th St, Suite B

Lincoln, NE 68508

(402) 335-7732 (402) 476-7740 jmoles@nrcsa.net

Jessica Bland, Northeast

Supt, Oakland-Craig Public Schools

309 N Davis Ave

Oakland, NE 68045
(402) 685-5661 (402) 685-5697

jessbland@

ocknights.org

Dr. Joel Bohlken, Northeast

Supt, Palmer Public Schools
202 Comm St, PO Box 248 Palmer, NE 68864 (308) 894-3065 (308) 894-8245

jbohlken@

palmer.esu7.org

Dr. Jon Cerny, Northeast

Supt, Bancroft-Rosalie Community Schools

708 Main St  PO Box 129

Bancroft, NE 68004
(402) 648-3337 (402) 648-3338 jcerny@esu2.org

Sam Dunn, South Central

Supt, Loomis Public Schools

101 Bryan St

PO Box 250

Loomis, NE 68958
(308) 876-2111 (308) 876-2372 sam.dunn@loomiswolves.org

Andrew Farber, Southeast

Supt, Louisville Public Schools

202 W 3rd St

PO Box 489

Louisville, NE 68037
(402) 234-3585 (402) 234-2141 afarber@lpslions.org

Kevin Finkey, South Central

Supt, Sumner-Eddyville-Miller Schs

205 E 5th St

PO Box 126

Sumner, NE 68878
(308) 752-2925 (308) 752-2600 kfinkey@semmustangs.org

JD Furrow, North Central

Supt, Sandhills Public Schools

107 Gandy Ave,

PO Box 29

Dunning, NE 68833
(308) 538-2224 (308) 538-2228

jd.furrow@

sandhillsknights.org

Brett Gies, West

Supt, Sioux County Public Schools

435 Kate St

Po Box 38

Harrison, NE 69346
(308) 668-2415 (308) 668-2260

bgies

@siouxcountyschools.org

Holly Herzberg, Southeast

Supt, Hampton Public Schools

458 5th St

Hampton, NE 68843
(402) 725-3116 (402) 725-3334

hherzberg@

hamptonhawks.us

Jeff Koehler, Southeast

Supt, Johnson-Brock Public Schools

310 Main St PO Box 186

Johnson, NE 68378
(402) 868-5235 (402) 868-4785 jeff.koehler@ johnsonbrock.org

Chris Kuncl, North Central

Supt, Mullen Public Schools

4th & Blaine PO Box 127

Mullen, NE 69152
(308) 546-2223 (308) 546-2209 chris.kuncl@mullenpublicschools.org

Damon McDonald, Southeast

Supt, Deshler Public Schools

1402 3rd St

PO Box 547

Deshler, NE 68340
(402) 365-7272 (402) 365-7560 damon.mcdonald@deshlerdragons.org

James McGowan, Southwest

Supt, Brady Public Schools

112 E Popleton Ave

PO Box 68 Brady, NE 69123
(308) 584-3317 (308) 584-3725 jmcgown@bradyschools.org

Danny McMurtry, Southwest

Supt, Maxwell Public Schools

415 E Hwy 30

PO Box 188

Maxwell, NE 69151
(308) 582-4585 (308) 582-4584

dmcmurtry

@maxwellschools.org

Dr. Heather Nebesniak, North Central

Supt, Ord Public Schs

320 N 9th St

Ord, NE

68862
(308) 728-3241 (308) 728-7079

hnebesniak@ordps.org

Phillip Picquet, Southwest

Supt, Perkins County Schools

740 Sherman St, PO Box 829

Grant, NE 69140
(308) 352-4735 (308) 352-4769 phillip.picquet@perkinscountyschools.org

Brian Redinger, North Central

Supt, Stapleton Public Schools

702 6th St PO Box 128

Stapleton, NE 69163

(308) 636-2252 (308) 636-2618

brian.redinger@

stapletonschools.org

Mike Williams, North Central

Supt, Arcadia Public Schools

320 W Owens St, PO Box 248

Arcadia, NE 68815
(308) 789-6522 (308) 789-6214

mike.williams@apshuskies.org

Dana Wiseman, Southeast

Supt, Sutton Public Schools

1107 N Saunders,

PO Box 590

Sutton, NE 68979
(402) 773-5569 (402) 773-5578

dwiseman@

spsne.org

State College Members

       

Dr. Gina Bittner, Southeast

Peru State College

600 Hoyt St

PO Box 10

Peru, NE 68421
(402) 872-2244 (402) 872-2414 gbittner@peru.edu

Dr. Dwayne Chism,

Southeast

Peru State College

600 Hoyt St

PO Box 10

Peru, NE 68421
(402) 872-2244 (402) 872-2414 dchism@peru.edu

Dr. Curtis Cogswell

Wayne State College

205 E “L” St

McCool Junc, NE 68401
(402) 366-6202  

ccogswell@

mcjmustangs.org

Dr. Adam Fette

Chadron State College

100 Main St

Chadron, NE 69337

(308) 432-6330   afette@csc.edu

Dr. Nick Shudak, Northeast

Wayne State College

1111 Main St

Wayne, NE 68787
(402) 375-7164   nishuda1@wsc.edu

Dr. Don King

Chadron State College

100 Main St

Chadron, NE 69337

(308) 432-6330   dking@csc.edu