Rural Teacher Committee

The Rural Teacher Committee is charged with working on strategies to address the rural teacher shortage in our state. The committee is made up of the NRCSA Executive Director, representatives from each of the three State Colleges (Chadron State, Peru State, Wayne State), and school representatives from each of the six NRCSA districts.

2020-21 Rural Teacher Committee

Name

Address

Office Phone

Fax

Email address

Jack Moles

Executive Director, NRCSA

455 s 11th St, Suite B

Lincoln, NE 68508

(402) 335-7732 (402) 476-7740 jmoles@nrcsa.net

Dr. Jon Cerny, Northeast

Supt, Bancroft-Rosalie Community Schools

708 Main St  PO Box 129

Bancroft, NE 68004
(402) 648-3337 (402) 648-3338 jcerny@esu2.org

Stephanie Kaczor, Northeast

Supt, Riverside Public Schools

408 Dayton St

Cedar Rapids, NE 68627
(308) 358-0640 (308) 358-0211

stephanie.kaczor

@riversideps.org

Lori Liggett, West

Supt, Gordon-Rushville Public Schools

810 N Oak St PO Box 530

Gordon, NE 69343
(308) 282-1322 (308) 282-2207

lori.liggett

@grmustangs.org

Dr. Heather Nebesniak, North Central

Supt, Ord Public Schs

320 N 9th St

Ord, NE

68862
(308) 728-3241 (308) 728-7079

hnebesniak@ordps.org

Brett Gies, West

Supt, Sioux County Public Schools

435 Kate St

Po Box 38

Harrison, NE 69346
(308) 668-2415 (308) 668-2260

bgies

@siouxcountyschools.org

Dan Keyser, Southwest

Supt, Sutherland Public Schools

401 Walnut St

PO Box 217

Sutherland, NE 69165
(308) 386-4426 (308) 386-2426

dan.keyser@spssailors.org

Danny McMurtry, Southwest

Supt, Maxwell Public Schools

415 E Hwy 30

PO Box 188

Maxwell, NE 69151
(308) 582-4585 (308) 582-4584

dmcmurtry

@maxwellschools.org

Kevin Finkey, South Central

Supt, Sumner-Eddyville-Miller Schs

205 E 5th St

PO Box 126

Sumner, NE 68878
(308) 752-2925 (308) 752-2600

kfinkey@semmustangs.org

Sam Dunn, South Central

Supt, Loomis Public Schools

101 Bryan St

PO Box 250

Loomis, NE 68958
(308) 876-2111 (308) 876-2372

sam.dunn@loomiswolves.org

Andrew Farber, Southeast

Supt, Louisville Public Schools

202 W 3rd St

PO Box 489

Louisville, NE 68037
(402) 234-3585 (402) 234-2141

afarber@lpslions.org

Damon McDonald, Southeast

Supt, Deshler Public Schools

1402 3rd St

PO Box 547

Deshler, NE 68340
(402) 365-7272 (402) 365-7560 damon.mcdonald@deshlerdragons.org

Mike Williams, North Central

Supt, Arcadia Public Schools

320 W Owens St, PO Box 248

Arcadia, NE 68815
(308) 789-6522 (308) 789-6214

mike.williams@apshuskies.org

State College Members

       

Dr. Gina Bittner, Southeast

Peru State College

600 Hoyt St

PO Box 10

Peru, NE 68421
(402) 872-2244 (402) 872-2414 gbittner@peru.edu

Dr. Nick Shudak, Northeast

Wayne State College

1111 Main St

Wayne, NE 68787
(402) 375-7164   nishuda1@wsc.edu

TBD, West

Chadron State College