Scholarship and Recognition Committee

The Scholarship and Recognition committee consists of ten members and oversees the administration of NRCSA’s scholarship and awards programs.

2020-21 Scholarship & Recognition Committee

Name Address Office Phone Fax Email Address
Co Chairs:        

Tim Heckenlively, Southeast

Supt, Falls City Public Schools

1415 Morton St PO Box 129

Falls City, NE 68355
(402) 245-2825 (402) 245-2022 theckenlively@ fallscityps.org

Brian Tonniges, Southeast

Supt, High Plains Community Schools

260 S Pine St, PO Box 29

Polk, NE 68654
(402) 765-2271 (402) 765-3332

btonniges@hpcstorm.org

Members:        

Jason Brown, South Central

Supt, Bertrand Public Schools

503 School St

Bertrand, NE 68927
(308) 472-3427 (308) 472-3429 Jason.brown@bertrandvikings.org

Wade Finley, North Central

Supt, Litchfield Public Schools

500 N Main St, PO Box 167

Litchfield, NE 68852
(308) 446-2244 (308) 446-2244

wade.finley@litchfieldps.org

Todd Hilyard, South Central

Supt, Holdrege Public Schools

505 E. 14th St, PO Box 2002

Holdrege, NE 68949
(308) 995-6558 (308) 995-8662

todd.hilyard@dusters.org

Charles Isom, West

Supt, Hemingford Public Schools

911 Niobrara St PO Box 217

Hemingford, NE 69348
(308) 487-3328 (308) 487-5215 cisom@gubn.org

Dr. Beth Johnsen, Southeast

Supt, Conestoga Public Schools

8404 42nd St PO Box 40

Conestoga, NE 68409
(402) 235-2992 (402) 235-2421 bjohnsen@conestogaps.org

Phillip Picquet, Southwest

Supt, Perkins County Schools

740 Sherman St, PO Box 829

Grant, NE 69140
(308) 352-4735 (308) 352-4769 phillip.picquet@perkinscountyschools.org

Greg Sjuts, Northeast

Supt, Humphrey Public Schools

405 S 7th St  PO Box 278

Humphrey, NE 68642
(402) 323-1230 (402) 923-1235 gregsjuts@humphrey.esu7.org

Jim Widdifield, South Central

Supt, Minden Public Schools

622 W 3rd St, PO Box 301

Minden, NE 68959
(308) 832-2254 (308) 832-1892

james.widdifield@mindenwhippets.org

Jack Moles

Executive Director, NRCSA

455 S 11th St, Suite B

Lincoln, NE 68508

(402) 335-7732 (402) 476-7740 jmoles@nrcsa.net