Legislative Committee

The Legislative Committee meets a minimum of twice each year, in November and again in late January to review legislation and determine the official position of NRCSA on specific bills as determined by the Legislative Committee chair or co-chairs, a majority of the Legislative Committee, or the Executive Committee. In practice, the process of selecting relevant bills is a joint effort between the Executive Director, the Lobbyist, and the chair or co-chairs of the Legislative Committee.

2021-21 Legislative Committee

Name Address Office Phone Fax Email address
Co Chairs:        

Jason Dolliver, Northeast

Supt, Pender Public Schools

609 Whitney St

Pender, NE 68047
(402) 385-3244 Ext 310 (402) 385-2285 jadolli1@penderschools.org

Randy Page, Southeast

Supt, Thayer Central Comm Schools

930 Eads Ave, PO Box 9

Hebron, NE 68370
(402) 768-6117 (402) 768-6110

randy.page@thayercentral.net

Members:        

Chad Boyer, Northeast

Supt, Wisner-Pilger Public Schools

801 18th, PO Box 580

Wisner, NE 68791
(402) 529-3248 (402) 529-3477

cboyer@igators.org

Vern Fisher, South Central

Supt, Gibbon Public Schools

1030 Court St, PO Box 790

Gibbon, NE 68840
(308) 468-5721 (308) 468-5164

vern.fisher@gibbonpublic.org

Bryce Jorgenson, South Central

Supt, Southern Valley Schools

43739 Highway 89

Oxford, NE 68967
(308) 868-2222 (308) 868-2223

bryce.jorgenson@sveagles.org

Lori Liggett, West

Supt, Gordon-Rushville Public Schools

810 N Oak St PO Box 530

Gordon, NE 69343
(308) 282-1322 (308) 282-2207 lori.liggett@grmustangs.org

Mark Lenihan, Northeast

Supt, Wayne Community Schools

611 W 7th St

Wayne, NE 68787
(402) 375-3150 (402) 375-5251

malenih1@waynebluedevils.org

Travis Miller, West

Supt, Bayard Public Schools

East 8th St PO Box 607

Bayard, NE 69334
(308) 586-1325 (308) 586-1638 travis.miller@bayardtigers.org

Larianne Polk, Northeast

Administrator, ESU # 7

2657 44th Ave

Columbus, NE 68601
(402) 564-5753 (402) 563-1121 lpolk@esu7.org

Todd Porter, Southwest

Supt, Southwest Public Schools

900 Coke St   PO Box 187

Bartley, NE 69020
(308) 692-3223 (308) 692-3351 todd.porter@swpschools.org

Harlan Ptomey, Southeast

Supt, Cedar Bluffs Public Schools

110 E Main St PO Box 66

Cedar Bluffs, NE 68015
(402) 628-2080 (402) 628-2108 hptomey@esu2.org

Todd Rhodes, South Central

Supt, Gothenburg Public Schools

1322 Ave I

Gothenburg, NE 69138

(308) 537-3651 (866) 430-5324

todd.rhodes@goswedes.org

Brian Rottinhaus, Southeast

Supt, Pawnee City Public Schools

729 E St PO Box 393

Pawnee City, NE 68420
(402) 852-2988 (402) 852-2993

brianrottinghaus@pawneecityschool.net

Shawn Scott, South Central

Supt, Adams Central Public Schools

1090 S Adams Box 1088

Hastings, NE 68902
(402) 463-3285 Ext 313 (402) 463-6344 shawn.scott@adams-central.org

Amy Shane, North Central

Supt, O’Neill Public Schools

410 E Benton PO Box 230

O’Neill, NE 68763
(402) 336-3775 (402) 336-1105 amyshane@oneillschools.org

Jack Moles

Executive Director, NRCSA

455 S 11th St, Suite B

Lincoln, NE 68508

(402) 335-7732 (402) 476-7740 jmoles@nrcsa.net
Lobbyists:        

Jon Edwards

Nowka & Edwards

1233 Lincoln Mall, Suite 201

Lincoln, NE 68508

(402) 476-1440 (402) 476-2469

jedwards@nowkaedwards.com

Trent Nowka

Nowka & Edwards

1233 Lincoln Mall, Suite 201

Lincoln, NE 68508

(402) 476-1440 (402) 476-2469

trentnowka@prodigy.net

Russ Westerhold

Nowka & Edwards

1233 Lincoln Mall, Suite 201

Lincoln, NE 68508
(402) 476-1440 (402) 476-2469 rwesterhold@nowkaedwards.com
Ex Officio Members:        

Dr. Greg Barnes, South Central

Administrator, ESU 11

412 W 14th St

Holdrege, NE 68949
(308) 995-6585 (308) 995-6587

Greg.Barnes@esu11.org

Dr. Curtis Cogswell, Southeast

Supt, McCool Junction Public Schools

209 S 2nd St PO Box 278

McCool Junction, NE 68401
(402) 724-2232 (402) 724-2232 ccogswell@mcjmustangs.org

Stephen Grizzle, Southeast

Supt, Fairbury Public Schools

703 K ST

Fairbury, NE 68352

(402) 729-6104 Ext 4100 (402) 729-6392

sgrizzle@fairburyjeffs.org

Jim Havelka, Northeast

Retired

640 E 7th St  PO Box 354

North Bend, NE 68649
(402) 652-3262 (402) 620-1705

jhavelka@gpcom.net

Dr. Jon Habben, Southeast

NREA President

1624 8th Ave

Nebraska City, 68410

(402) 440-4378   jhabben@nrcsa.net

Charles Isom, West

Supt, Hemingford Public Schools

911 Niobrara St PO Box 217

Hemingford, NE 69348
(308) 487-3328 (308) 487-5215 cisom@gubn.org

Greg Sjuts, Northeast

Supt, Humphrey Public Schools

405 S 7th St  PO Box 278

Humphrey, NE 68642
(402) 323-1230 (402) 923-1235 gregsjuts@humphrey.esu7.org
Board of Education Members:        

Mike Dannehl, South Central

Bd Member Bertrand Community Schools

503 School St

Bertrand, NE 68927
(308) 472-3427 (308) 472-3429

mike.dannehl@bertrandvikings.org

Jessica Pozehl, North Central

Bd Member Ainsworth Community Schools

520 E 2nd St PO Box 65

Ainsworth, NE 69210
(402) 387-2333 (402) 387-0525

jpozehl@ainsworthschools.org

Sandy Roes, West

Bd Member Chadron Public Schools

602 E 10th St

Chadron, NE 69337
(308) 432-0700 (308) 432-0702 roes@bbcwb.net

Shad Stamm, Southwest

Bd Member Dundy Co Stratton Public Schs

409 9th Ave PO Box 586

Benkelman, NE 69021
(308) 423-2738 (308) 217-0380

shad.stamm@dcstigers.org

Dave Welsch, Southeast

Bd Member Milford Public Schools

1201 W 1st St PO Box C

Milford, NE 68405
(402) 761-2525 (402) 761-3322

dwelsch@westbluefarm.com

Shannon Wilmott, Northeast

Bd Member Arlington Public Schools

705 N 9th ST PO Box 580

Arlington, NE 68002
(402) 478-4171 (402) 478-4176

shanon.willmott@apseagles.org