Closing the Achievement Gap Committee

Closing the Achievement Gap is a research project, begun in 2014, designed to identify rural community school districts that, by research indicators, have demonstrated success in closing achievement gaps within their student body. The NRCSA Closing the Achievement Gap Awards grew out of this effort. The Closing the Achievement Gap Committee oversees the administration of this program along with assistance from the University of Nebraska-Omaha

 

2020-21 Closing the Achievement Gap Committee

Name Address Office Phone Fax Email Address
Co-Chairs:        

Julie Otero, Southeast

Supt, South Central Unified System 5

30671 Hwy 14 PO Box 368

Nelson, NE 68961
(402) 726-2151 (402) 726-2208 jotero@southcentralusd.us
Jody Phillips, Southeast Supt, Aurora Public Schools

300 L St

Aurora, NE 68818
(402) 694-6968 (402) 694-2573 jphillips@4rhuskies.org
Members:        

Josh Cumpston, Southeast

Supt, Fillmore Central Schools

1410 L St

Geneva, NE 68361
(402) 759-4955 (402) 759-4038

 

Dale Hafer, North Central

Supt, Ainsworth Community Schools

520 E 2nd St

PO Box 65

Ainsworth, NE 69210
(402) 387-2333 (402) 387-0525 dhafer@ainsworthschools.org

Charles Isom, West

Supt, Hemingford Public Schools

911 Niobrara St PO Box 217

Hemingford, NE 69348
(308) 487-3328 (308) 487-5215 cisom@gubn.org

Dr. Beth Johnsen, Southeast

Supt, Conestoga Public Schools

8404 42nd St PO Box 40

Conestoga, NE 68409
(402) 235-2992 (402) 235-2421 bjohnsen@conestogaps.org

Stephanie Kaczor, Northeast

Supt, Riverside Public Schools

408 Dayton St

Cedar Rapids, NE 68627
(308) 358-0640 (308) 358-0211 stephanie.kaczor@riversideps.org

Ryan Knippelmeyer, Southeast

Supt, Elmwood-Murdock Public Schools

300 Wyoming St, PO Box 407

Murdock, NE 68407

(402) 867-2341 (402) 867-2009

rknippelmeyer@emknights.org

Jeff Koehler, Southeast

Supt, Johnson-Brock Public Schools

310 Main St PO Box 186

Johnson, NE 68378
(402) 868-5235 (402) 868-4785 jeff.koehler@johnsonbrock.org

Dr. Dawn Lewis, Northeast

Supt, Arlington Public Schools

705 N 9th St, PO Box 580

Arlington, NE 68002
(402) 478-4171 (402) 478-4176

dawn.lewis@apseagles.org

Damon McDonald, Southeast

Supt, Deshler Public Schools

1402 3rd St, PO Box 547

Deshler, NE 68340
(402) 365-7272 (402) 365-7560 damon.mcdonald@deshlerdragons.org

Ginger Meyer, West

Supt, Chadron Public Schools

602 E 10th St

Chadron, NE 69337
(308) 432-0700 (308) 432-0702

ginger.meyer@chadronschools.net

Randy Schlueter, Southeast

Supt, Tri County Schools

72520 Highway 103

DeWitt, NE 68341
(402) 683-2037 (402) 683-2116 randy.schlueter@tricountyschools.org

Mikal Shalikow, Northeast

Supt, Newman Grove Public Schools

101 S 8th St PO Box 370

Newman Grove, NE 68758
(402) 447-5294 (402) 447-2445 mikal.shalikow@ngpublicschools.com

Paul Sheffield, Southeast

Supt, Exeter-Milligan Public Schools

318 S River Ave, PO Box 139

Exeter, NE 68351
(402) 266-5911 (402) 266-4811

paul.sheffield@emwolves.net

Jack Moles

Executive Director, NRCSA

455 S 11th St, Suite B

Lincoln, NE 68508

(402) 335-7732 (402) 476-7740 jmoles@nrcsa.net